Conduction of International Conference (ICMEPS-2017) at Oriental Institute of Science & Technology, Bhopal

Oriental Institute of Science and Technology, Bhopal witnessed the valedictory ceremony of a 2- day International Conference on Mechanical, Energy & Power Systems ICMEPS – 2017.

This conference was being held to promote research and has also provided a platform to discuss the recent trends and developments in the field of power electronics, power systems, machines and drives.

The Oriental Campus was elated by the benign presence of Dr. Subhash Chandra Shit, Director, CIPET, Bhopal, Dr. Prashast Kumar Dixit, Chief Engineer, NHDC Ltd., Bhopal and Dr. K.K Pathak, Professor IIT, BHU.

The day started with the traditional lighting of the lamp and sarawati vandana followed by a movie on the Conference.

Chairman, Oriental Group of Institutes, Shri Praveen Thakral welcomed the guests and handed mementos to them.

There was an enthusiastic participation from all over the country and abroad, more than 250 papers were presented in different streams from places like UK, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, IIT ISM Dhanbad, SATI Vidisha along with IIT’s & NIIT’s. Many start up ideas and projects were also discussed in the forum. The entire Conference was research oriented & focused on team work so that better results follow.

The best paper award was bagged by Kalpesh Dange, Dipti Malaye, Tejas Barhate, Anket Kulkarni, K. Vadirajacharya and Swapnil Thorat from Raigarh & Mumbai, India in Track- 1 & 2 on the Title- Design & Development of Permanent Magnet Synchronus Generator for High Speed & Renewable Energy Applications: A Review. In Track-3, Akhiulesh Kumar Panigrahi & Rajendra Kumar D Kulkarni from Phalgar & Mumbai, India won the prize on the Title- Design & Development of Innovative Digital Signal Processor Controlled Hybrid Harmonic Filter for Power Quality Improvement. In Track-4, best paper award was given to Kamlesh Kumar Sharma & R L Gupta from SATI, Vidisha on the Title- Comparative Analysis of Performance of Forced Draft & Natural Draft Counter Cooling Tower. In the 5th Track best paper award was bagged by Shweta Saxena, Sandeep Arora & Apurv Shrivastav from School of Planning & Architecture, Bhopal on the Title- Adaptive & Interactive fit in Energy Efficient Design. In Track-6 the award was given to two papers, first was to Mr. Juan Nicholas Gutierrezb & Dr. Dheerendra Patel from University of Granada, Spain & Oriental Institute of Science & Technology, Bhopal on the topic Crystal Growth & Design: Molecular Structure from 1D to 3D Through X Ray Diffractometer and Second was to Yaseen Rahim & Hasnine Mirza from Oriental Institute of Science & Technology, Bhopal on the Title A Novel Technique to Reduce Peak to Average Power Ratio in Mimo of DM. Dean Academics, Oriental Institute of Science & Technology, Dr. Kavita Burse, congratulated the winners and the organizing committee for the successful conduction of the program.

Vote of thanks was proposed by Prof. Abhishek Choubey (Head ME-Dept), program coordinator, ICMEPS- 2017.